Why was I charged during my free trial?
Here are a couple of reasons you could see a charge after starting a free trial:
- Not eligible for a free trial. Only new Pray.com subscribers are eligible for a free trial. If you're a new Pray.com customer and think you were incorrectly billed, reach out to your billing provider for help.
- Authorization hold. If you see a pending charge on your payment method after starting a free trial, it's likely an authorization hold (see next heading).
- If you do not cancel more than 24 hours before your trial period ends, you might get charged from Apple, Google or Pray.com.
What is an authorization hold?
When you start your free trial, your subscription provider (i.e. iTunes, Google Play) verifies your payment method by placing an authorization hold on your payment method (the amount varies by provider: $14.99, $1, or $0.01). This is done to make sure your payment method is valid and can be successfully charged in the future (once your free trial is over).
This authorization hold is temporary and should be removed within 7-10 days (the time it takes to remove an authorization hold varies by financial institution). The authorization hold is not a charge but may affect your available balance. You can contact your financial institution to find out when the authorization hold will be removed, and when the hold amount will be added back to your available balance.